© 2019 OBD Software

13 December 2016

WOFF is listed in the Armchair General Best Games of 2016 List !

“The pinnacle of World War I flight simulators"

2 November 2016 WOFF UE review.

Check out a great new WOFF Ultimate Edition review on: Wargamers

Needful Things

"..not just the ultimate version of WOFF, but the ultimate single player flight sim, period!"

31 July 2016 WOFF 3 earns 99% rating!

Richard A Martin gives WINGS: Over Flanders Fields 3 ("WOFF 3") a

superb review:

"I can’t speak highly enough about this 3rd expansion to Wings Over Flanders Fields; it’s a classic! "

26 January 2016 FlightSim.com WOFF 2 review

Review of WOFF EXPANSION 2, by Dom Smith

"..without a shadow of doubt, that WOFF Expansion is the most

atmospheric and involving combat simulator I have ever had the

pleasure of flying."

"..Pausing the simulator mid-flight is, at times, like looking at an oil

painting...simply breathtaking!"

15 May 2015 Wings: Over Flanders Fields is no.13 in "The 25 Best Simulation Games Ever Made" !
23 March 2015 WINGS: Over Flanders Fields review - Richard A Martin : "Simply put, Wings Over Flanders Fields is the upgraded edition of what is arguably the best World War I flight simulator on the market. " 5th March 2015. WINGS: Over Flanders Fields makes Tim Stone's "The 20 best wargames of all time" in PC GAMER "WOFF brings the 1914-18 air war to life more successfully than any of its peers." 5th August 2014. A review of WOFF team in the Dutch Magazine "PILOOT EN VLIEGTUIG" - by Hans Heerkens! ‘WOFF is a lovingly crafted sim’. (translation of one quote). August 2014 edition available from http://www.pilootenvliegtuig.nl/magazine/ 1 June 2014 FlightSim.com Interview with the WOFF team with Nels Anderson.
18 May 2014 Flighsim.com REVIEW of Wings: Over Flanders Fields" by Dom Smith "my first thoughts were...wow, this is incredible! " "AI ... is some of the best I've seen in a flight simulator..." ".. one of the most beautiful and atmospheric (music) scores I have ever heard in a computer game" "..it takes quite a bit to impress me but in this case, I really was blown away by the visuals"

REVIEWS

PC Pilot Interview with the team behind “Wings: Over Flanders Fields" Note you'll need to purchase the issue 91 magazine (paper or digital versions) to read.
Neural game Shake - Some of us missed this small review previously (posted in January 2014) but it sums up WOFF nicely in a few words. "...THRILLING. The flak, the bullets whizzing by, it was just full of atmosphere..." "... reminds me of the flight sims of the 80s and 90s that cared about atmosphere and character as well as flight modelling and realism"
23 March - 22 April 2014 COMBAT ACE (Multi part review) Review Part 1 by 33Lima. Review Part 2 by 33Lima. Review Part 3 by 33Lima. Review Part 4 by Hellshade and Adger. 5 Star Combatace.com award - from part 3: " ... most of all, thanks to the new AI and other related enhancements, the air-to-air experience is now right up there, with or ahead of the best of them. " " ... given the depth, breadth and quality of this product, if WOFF doesn't win at least one 'Sim of the Year' award, well, there ain't no justice. Likewise, in my experience, WOFF deserves to be in at least the top ten 'Best Combat Flight sims' - ever. " 5 Star Combatace.com award "I'm simply blown away by the WOFF campaign!" From Part 4: "I've also flown Knights of the Sky, FE1 & RoF and WOFF batters them all into submission. It's not just the greatest sim I've flown...it's probably my greatest game I've ever played, a mind blowing piece of work" - Adger. See the reviews themselves for more!
February 20th 2017 A superb review of WOFF Ultimate Edition has posted on FLIGHTSIM.COM. dynamic, utterly compelling, and incredibly immersive ..one of the greatest flight simulations ever made
Below are the consistently excellent reviews of the WOFF series, and now WOFF UE :
September 24th 2018 A detailed 2 part review of WOFF Ultimate Edition is available. Part 2 is in in issue 117 (Sept/Oct 2018). Part 1 is in issue 116 (July/August 2018) and covers ‘Main Features and design ethos’. Part 1 quotes: “..the cockpit of the S.E.5a illustrates the high level of detail and fidelity that the designers have achieved “..The end result is a deeper immersion into an ever more convincing virtual world
Part 2: “…suffice to say that when dogfighting, you eventually forget you are flying against an AI, which is the most convincing I’ve seen yet in a simulator.”
USER COMMENTS: There have been 100s of these over time, but here are a few recent ones … Subject: “Well all I can say is WOW” “…I have just recently purchased WOFF, and after my little campaign mission it deserves all of the good reviews it got, I am stunned. It is brilliant. Its really good to be able to use actual tactics to shoot down the AI, I had to drag and bag a Halberstadt D model scout in my SE5, I could not turn with him. I have never had to do this with AI before in other sims, that was generally left for online servers in the old il2 1946 days on warbirds of prey in my FW190D9. Anyway brilliant experience, well done to all who developed and contributed to this sim…” - Kennel, SIMHQ forum, 13 May 2019
“…Been flying your sim since you released it. Been flying it a lot lately. The immersion into the BoB just draws you in. You did a great job with that. Nice to play a full featured sim again. All the little details you provide. Just thought you'd like to hear…” -piper, SIMHQ forum thread, 7 April 2019 “…I am having a great time playing this sim. Over the years, since I joined here, I have tinkered and farted around with many flight sims. Now that I am recently retired I have more time, and I am finding WOTR to be exactly the type of sim I need. I love the era, I love that it is single player focused. The Campaign is a blast. I love the feeling of accomplishment of landing back safely, and reporting my kills...” -WangoTango, SIMHQ forum thread, 13 April 2019 “I'm late to the party, as usual, but want to add my thanks too. Have finally picked this up and, like in WOFF, jumped right into the immersion pool. Brilliant. Channel convoy patrol duty, intercepting Stuka's then getting bounced by Me109 escorts, a fierce scrap, maybe a 'kill', then home in time for game-pie and a glass of rye...” -Leaf85, SIMHQ forum thread, 3 June 2019 Subject: “I've finally 'seen the light'.......but” “Well, After years of playing RB3D (marvellous game, patched up to the hilt) and more recently Rise of Flight (could be a marvellous game if only they added more aircraft....it gets boring shooting down FE2b's and DFW's all day long)...I've finally got myself WOFF...... and quite frankly....WHOOOSH.....I'm totally hooked...I've joystick cramps....bleared vision ....and the cat is standing by the door with it's bag packed already. Now........who to fly for?.....and from what date? Hmm....any ideas?” -Simes, SIMHQ forum, 23 May 2019
© 2017-2019 OBD Software
Made with Xara
REVIEWS

13 December 2016

WOFF is listed in the

Armchair General’s

Best Games of 2016 List !

"The pinnacle of World War I flight simulators"

2 November

2016

WOFF UE review - 99% rating!

Check out a great new WOFF Ultimate Edition

review on: Wargamers Needful Things

"..not just the ultimate version of WOFF, but the

ultimate single player flight sim, period!"

31 July 2016

WOFF 3 earns 99% rating!

Richard A Martin gives

the latest expansion

WINGS: Over Flanders

Fields Expansion 3

("WOFF 3") a superb review:

"I can’t speak highly enough about this 3rd

expansion to Wings Over Flanders Fields; it’s a

classic! "

26 January 2016

FlightSim.comFlightSim.com

Review of WOFF EXPANSION

2, by Dom Smith

"..without a shadow of doubt, that WOFF

Expansion is the most atmospheric and involving

combat simulator I have ever had the pleasure of

flying."

"..Pausing the simulator mid-flight is, at times,

like looking at an oil painting...simply

breathtaking!"

For many more see the full version of the

website on PC, or tablet!

REVIEWS

click the images to go to the link if available

February 20th 2017 A superb review of WOFF Ultimate Edition has posted on FLIGHTSIM.COM. dynamic, utterly compelling, and incredibly immersive ..one of the greatest flight simulations ever made
September 24th 2018 A detailed 2 part review of WOFF Ultimate Edition is available. Part 2 is in in issue 117 (Sept/Oct 2018). Part 1 is in issue 116 (July/August 2018) and covers ‘Main Features and design ethos’. “..the cockpit of the S.E.5a illustrates the high level of detail and fidelity that the designers have achieved “..The end result is a deeper immersion into an ever more convincing virtual world
Part 2: “…suffice to say that when dogfighting, you eventually forget you are flying against an AI, which is the most convincing I’ve seen yet in a simulator.”