© 2017 OBD Software

 13 December 2016

 WOFF is listed in the Armchair General Best Games of 2016 List !

 “The pinnacle of World War I flight simulators"

2 November 2016   WOFF UE review.

Check out a great new WOFF Ultimate Edition review on:   Wargamers

Needful Things

"..not just the ultimate version of WOFF, but the ultimate single player flight sim, period!"

                                                            

31 July 2016    WOFF 3 earns 99% rating!

Richard A Martin gives WINGS: Over Flanders Fields Expansion 3 ("WOFF

3")  a superb review:

"I can’t speak highly enough about this 3rd expansion to Wings Over Flanders Fields; it’s a classic! "

26 January 2016     FlightSim.com  WOFF 2 review

Review of WOFF EXPANSION 2,  by Dom Smith

"..without a shadow of doubt, that WOFF Expansion is the most

atmospheric and involving combat simulator I have ever had the

pleasure of flying."

"..Pausing the simulator mid-flight is, at times, like looking at an oil painting...simply breathtaking!"

 

 

 

  15 May 2015   Wings: Over Flanders Fields is  no.13 in "The 25 Best Simulation Games Ever Made" !
23 March 2015   WINGS: Over Flanders Fields review - Richard A Martin : "Simply put, Wings Over Flanders Fields is the upgraded edition of what is arguably the best World War I flight simulator on the market. " 5th March 2015.   WINGS: Over Flanders Fields makes Tim Stone's  "The 20 best wargames of all time"  in PC GAMER "WOFF brings the 1914-18 air war to life more successfully than any of its peers." 5th August 2014.    A  review of WOFF team in the Dutch Magazine "PILOOT EN VLIEGTUIG"  -   by Hans Heerkens!    ‘WOFF is a lovingly crafted sim’.  (translation of one quote).   August 2014 edition available from  http://www.pilootenvliegtuig.nl/magazine/  1 June 2014   FlightSim.com Interview with the WOFF team with Nels Anderson.
18 May 2014 Flighsim.com REVIEW of Wings: Over Flanders Fields" by Dom Smith "my first thoughts were...wow, this is incredible! "   "AI ... is some of the best I've seen in a flight simulator..." ".. one of the most beautiful and atmospheric (music) scores I have ever heard in a computer game"                             "..it takes quite a bit to impress me but in this case, I really was blown away by the visuals"  

 REVIEWS

Below are the consistently excellent reviews of the WOFF series, from WOFF1, 2, 3 and now WOFF UE  -  more soon.

Click the images to view the original articles

PC Pilot Interview with the team behind Wings: Over Flanders Fields"  Note you'll need to purchase the issue 91 magazine (paper or digital versions) to read.
Neural game Shake -  Some of us missed this small review previously (posted in January 2014) but it sums up WOFF nicely in a few words. "...THRILLING. The flak, the bullets whizzing by, it was just full of atmosphere..." "... reminds me of the flight sims of the 80s and 90s that cared about atmosphere  and character as well as flight modelling and realism"
23 March - 22 April 2014 COMBAT ACE   (Multi part review) Review Part 1  by 33Lima.   Review Part 2  by 33Lima.   Review Part 3  by 33Lima.   Review Part 4  by Hellshade and Adger. 5 Star Combatace.com award - from part 3:  " ... most of all, thanks to the new AI and  other related enhancements, the air-to-air experience is now right up there, with or ahead of the best of them. "  " ... given the depth, breadth and quality of this product,  if WOFF doesn't win at least one 'Sim of the Year' award, well, there ain't no justice. Likewise, in my experience, WOFF deserves to be in at least the top ten 'Best Combat Flightsims' - ever. " 5 Star Combatace.com award  "I'm simply blown away by the WOFF campaign!" From Part 4:  "I've also flown Knights of the Sky, FE1 & RoF and WOFF batters them all into submission.   It's not just the greatest sim I've flown...it's probably my greatest game I've ever played, a mind blowing piece of work"  - Adger. See the reviews themselves for more!
February 20th 2017 A superb new review of  WOFF Ultimate Edition has  now posted on FLIGHTSIM.COM.   dynamic, utterly compelling, and incredibly immersive”  ..one of the greatest flight simulations ever made
© 2017 OBD Software
Made with Xara
REVIEWS

 

13 December 2016

WOFF is listed in the

Armchair General’s

Best Games of 2016 List !

"The pinnacle of World War I flight simulators"

2 November

2016

WOFF UE review - 99% rating!

Check out a great new WOFF Ultimate Edition

review on:   Wargamers Needful Things

"..not just the ultimate version of WOFF, but the

ultimate single player flight sim, period!"

                                                            

31 July 2016

 WOFF 3 earns 99% rating!

Richard A Martin gives

the latest expansion

WINGS: Over Flanders

Fields Expansion 3

("WOFF 3")  a superb review:

"I can’t speak highly enough about this 3rd

expansion to Wings Over Flanders Fields; it’s a

classic! "

26 January 2016 

FlightSim.comFlightSim.com

Review of WOFF EXPANSION

2,  by Dom Smith

"..without a shadow of

doubt, that WOFF Expansion is the most

atmospheric and involving combat simulator I

have ever had the pleasure of flying."

"..Pausing the simulator mid-flight is, at times,

like looking at an oil painting...simply

breathtaking!"

 

For many more see the full version of the

website on PC, or tablet!

 

 

REVIEWS

click the images to view the original article

February 20th 2017 A superb new review of  WOFF Ultimate Edition has  now posted on FLIGHTSIM.COM.   dynamic, utterly compelling, and incredibly immersive”  ..one of the greatest flight simulations ever made